Fall US Tour Dates!

Default
Trapper Team

Hey guys! I'm about to add these to the tour page with ticking buying links and all that, but wanted to drop them in here first. BOOM!

Friday, September 25, 2009
McDonald Theatre, Eugene OR

Sunday, September 27, 2009
Independent, San Francisco CA
w/ Wye Oak

Monday, September 28, 2009
El Rey Theater (LA), Los Angeles CA
w/Wye Oak
All Ages

Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Glass House, Pomona CA
w/ Wye Oak

Thursday, October 1, 2009
Emo's, Houston TX
w/ Wye Oak & The Walkmen

Friday, October 2, 2009
Austin City Limits, Austin TX
@ 8:30PM

Sunday, October 4, 2009
One Eyed Jacks, New Orleans LA
w/ Leo Dejesus & Wye Oak

Monday, October 5, 2009
Club Downunder, Tallahassee FL
w/ Wye Oak

Tuesday, October 6, 2009
The Social, Orlando FL
w/ Wye Oak
All Ages

Thursday, October 8, 2009
The Earl, Atlanta GA
w/ Wye Oak

Friday, October 9, 2009
Cats Cradle, Carrboro NC
w/ Wye Oak
All Ages

Saturday, October 10, 2009
Ottobar, Baltimore MD
w/ Wye Oak
All Ages

Sunday, October 11, 2009
Bowery Ballroom, New York City NY
w/ Wye Oak
18+

Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Skullys, Columbus OH
w/ Wye Oak
18+

Wednesday, October 14, 2009
Southgate House, Newport KY
w/ Wye Oak
All Ages

Thursday, October 15, 2009
The Bluebird, Bloomington IN
w/ Wye Oak

Friday, October 16, 2009
Canopy Club, Urbana IL
w/ Wye Oak
18+

Saturday, October 17, 2009
Waiting Room, Omaha NE
w/ Wye Oak
All Ages

Sunday, October 18, 2009
Jackpot Saloon, Lawrence KS
w/ Wye Oak
18+

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Fox Theater, Boulder CO
w/ Wye Oak
All Ages

Wednesday, October 21, 2009
In The Venue, Salt Lake City UT
w/ Norfolk & Western,Wye Oak, & Mirah
All Ages

Friday, October 23, 2009
Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR

Saturday, October 24, 2009
Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR
w/ Wye Oak

Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwEMxYggoKQ

Wooohooo, see everyone at The Bowery!

[EDIT] :( so sad my celebration video got 'disabled by request'...come Kool & The Gang...you're kooler than that!

Default

October 10th will be my favorite fall day this year. Thanks for the East Coast dates!!!!

Btdefault

Awesome! Thanks for the East / Midwest dates. I've been raging Blitzen Trapper for a while and all my pals in the Midwest are wondering what the buzz is all about. Thanks!

For future consideration, BT should check out Louisville KY on the next run. The place is the gem of the Midwest with super strong support for the arts and music. They had a festival this summer, Forecast Festival, that went over extremely well. The place gets crazy, the bars are open until 4am!! There is a whole different breed that come out from 2-4am.

Btdefault

aggggh being a young person is less than fun. I can't get into the bowery ballroom for another year...might have to make the trip down from NY to see you guys in Maryland! I hope I can make it...Blitzen Trapper is quite awesome.

Very quite awesome!